The Whitaker-Minard Scholarship was established to honor the memories of Dr. Charles Whitaker, Jr. and Tony Minard.  The work and dedication of these two gentlemen brought the success of the Telethon and many programs still offered today.  The non renewable scholarship is made available through the Parkersburg Community Foundation.  The recipient must pursue an associate or bachelor level degree in any field specializing in services for individuals with disabilities.
©2014 - Wood County Society